Scalloway logo

Key Contacts


The origins of Scalloway FC can be traced back to 1897 when an exhibition match between two Lerwick sides, Templers United and Vikings, inspired locals to form their own side in 1899. The club was one of four founding members of the Shetland Football Association in 1919, and with the exception of a handful of season between the wars Scalloway FC have been ever-present in the league.

The club colours have been yellow and black since the early 1930s when former vice president Alex Stephen approached Aberdeen FC to enquire if they would donate a strip and received a set of yellow and black striped shirts, the original colours of Aberdeen. Home games were played at Ingaville up until 1950 when a generous donation by the Fraser family allowed the community to build a new sports field bearing the family’s name. The Fraser Park was officially opened with a challenge match against Stromness FC from Orkney, the game gave birth to an annual fixture which continues to be a highlight of both clubs footballing calendar.

The history of the club is a rollercoaster journey with many years of struggle offset with periods of unrivalled success. The clubs is perhaps best known for its dominance of local football from 1960 through to 1975 with the club claiming clean sweeps on six occasions and retaining the Jamieson Cup for all time after 15 years successive wins. Since 1989 the club has also run a reserve team, winning the league on three occasions.

The club celebrated its Centenary year (1999) in style with a week of celebrations, culminating in a challenge match against 3rd division champions Ross County in front of over 1,000 spectators.

Scalloway A team is sponsored by:

WHD plant logo

Squad List

John-brian Adamson
Jamie Allan
John Allan
Lenny Allan
Jae Barclay
Steven Brown
Duncan Cumming
Alan Davidson
Lee Devine
Jakob Eunson
Jak Fitzsimmons
Robert Garrick
Shane Groat
Owen Halcrow
Ian Hannah
Keith Henderson
Rory Henderson
Scott Henderson
Daniel Henry
David Henry
Magnus Henry
Theo Irvine
John-Andrew Laurenson
John-William Laurenson
Magnus Laurenson
Tom Learmouth
Aaron Leask
Lowrie Leask
Paul Leask
Robert Leask
Robbie Macdougall
Robbie Mackay
Robbie Mackay
Sean McCaffrey
Hal Mclennan
Hal McLennan
James Mcnab
Ross Mustard
Paul Newlands
Rhydian Reynolds
Jonah Riddell
Tonnie Sim
Euan Smith
Murray Smith
Botond Szabo
Steven Umphray
Ewan Uttley
Ben Ward
Joe Willett
Matthew Willett
Lindsay Williamson
Ally Young
Scott Young


Match Reports