SFA Logo

Key Contacts

About us

The Shetland Football Association runs Scotland’s most northerly amateur football leagues. Founded in 1919 it currently runs the following competitions: The Ocean Kinetics Premier League consists of the following teams:

  • Celtic FC
  • Delting FC
  • Ness FC
  • Scalloway FC
  • Spurs FC
  • Thistle FC
  • Whalsay FC
  • Whitedale FC

And the Reserve League which features these teams:

  • Celtic B
  • Thistle B
  • Delting B
  • Ness United B
  • Scalloway B
  • Spurs B
  • Whalsay B
  • Whitedale B
  • Bressay
  • Banks
  • Wastside Rebels

As well as these league competitions the Association also runs knock-out cup competitions through-out the season, these are the Highland Fuels Cup, the Madrid Cup, the Manson Cup, the Fraser Cup and the County Shield. The reserve league teams also compete for the Bloomfield Cup.

For more information contact shetlandfa@yahoo.co.uk

Squad List

Match Reports